Her heart is of stone

I do not normally use the daily prompts, but I found this particular challenge interesting so I thought I would give it a try. The nearest book to where I was sitting was Till We Have Faces A Myth Retold by C. S. Lewis and the 3rd full sentence on the 82nd page was “Her heart is full of stone.”

This sentence made me think of the many places in the Bible were people are referred to as having hard hearts. Their heart condition leads them to not follow God and His ways. However, Jesus died so that our hearts could be renewed to be hearts with His law written in them. In Hebrews 10v16 the writer quotes from Jeremiah 31v33 which says:

“This is the covenant I will make with them
after that time, says the Lord.
I will put my laws in their hearts,
and I will write them on their minds.”

2 thoughts on “Her heart is of stone

  1. Pingback: Your Heart/My Heart (LR) « The Good News

Your turn to write something!

